Meanwhile Back In The Suburbs…

October’s NY Waste comic. It’s not particularly Halloween themed (though it’s kind of frightening) and they probably won’t dig it since spoofing on suburban “mommy culture” isn’t really that punk rock–well kind of it may be in the criticizing society sense, but not in the overt sense. I should put more beer in these things, even if I’m more about the vodka. Or a good Cotes du Rhone these days, so long as I can drink it at home with Eric and not at some horrid wine tasting bar somewhere.

I think I may be able to do longer stories soon. If I can stay off my medication. If I can get past where this is hurting and noisy, I’ll be strong enough and my mind won’t be blocked off from writing longer coherent things.

Leave a Reply

