Acrylic detail

Here’s a close up of the lungs on my current acrylic painting, which I got back to after way too much time. I think I was motivated to come back to it again after coming across I Heart Guts online. (As an aside I ask you; who WOULDN’T want their own plush uterus or liver pillow? Or a dark dark patent leather black heart?)

Sad truth is, I feel remiss about working on my own art for the past several days, despite the fact that Eric and I helped tie up fellow performance artist Chin Chih Yang in barbed wire Sunday and watched Tuli Kupferberg movies at the Anthology Film Archive (or at least, ones that he was in, I don’t think he made them.) And we’ve been re-reading the complete collection of Peter Bagge’s Hate comics–well, I’m RE-reading, Eric’s seeing a lot of it for the first time.

Leave a Reply

