Pastor Niemoller vs. Me Being A Wiseass

First they came for the Muslims and I didn’t speak up because I wasn’t a Muslim and they’re all terrorists anyway

Then they came for the illegals and I didn’t speak up because I’m not some damn wetback (though it sucks there’s no one to tar my roof for $30 anymore)

Then Amazon turned over everyone’s info and I didn’t speak up because all I read are “Twilight” books anyway–Go Team Edward!

Then the TSA wanted to feel everyone up but jesus I’m not some batshit insane rape victim who gets triggered over everything! Besides, they’re keeping us free!

Then they came for people who fuck without condoms but I didn’t speak up cuz’ the bitch won’t let me do her in the ass anyway, amirite?

Then they came for me.

But hey! Before they did I posted a picture of Scooby Doo on Facebook, so now child abuse is over! I RULE!!!!

 

Start placing bets on how long it takes before someone accuses me of “trivializing” the original poem. Then place bets on how long before Julian Assange gets killed in custody and they tell everyone he committed suicide.

Leave a Reply

