TaRAT: Two Of Cups

I’ve drawn and painted a number of things today, and I’m so happy I’ve finished one of them.

If not completing the entire TaRAT deck yet…

The two of cups is commonly associated with romantic love. I want it to be something more, and in my brain at least, it is. An achievement of unity of all that ever yearned towards something  that wasn’t just the notion of love peddled to us in romantic comedies and bridal magazines (what am I talking about? I’ve never looked at romantic comedies or bridal magazines) but actual alchemy, a union that also involved mind and soul and gaining a more complete sense of who you are than you’ve ever had, because there’s nothing else left in this world, no other reason to put up any other kind of front. Which I suppose, all does come back to Love, but the poets have all been strangled in the night by relationship gurus, wingmen and Rules for people who are Not That Into You or whatever, that there’s no one left to talk about this type of thing, or at least being permitted. Because if people weren’t all insecure and self-loathing, they’d probably stop buying whatever useless crap someone is programming them to believe will solve the problem.

All solutions contained therein. No consumption necessary.

 

“For I am divided for love’s sake, for the chance of union.

 This is the creation of the world, that the pain of division is as nothing, and the joy of dissolution all.”

2 thoughts on “TaRAT: Two Of Cups

  1. Trying to get everything together in our various moves, both to this building and within it after the vacate, I may not have uploaded everything I’ve drawn in the past. I do know I did a Temperance card modeled after my rat Hypatia.

    Like

Leave a Reply

