La La Land Zine – cover art

Got word that I’m bring zines and art into Montreal, so small change of plans. You know when I said I was debuting the print La La Land at the Brooklyn Zine Fest? Ok, so I’m AMERICA debuting it there, after bringing a small few to Canada. However, I still plan to have a Coffin Factory literary zine that will debut at Brooklyn Zine Fest, mainly because I’ll be getting that together when we get back.

And if anyone is wondering how La La Land is going to be appealing in black & white zine format when you can see it for color on the internet? Well, cuz it’s a zine, and zines will forever be charming. Also because I took some liberty with page design like this:

Some of the pages also include the original accompanying rants. But anyway, I have to make one more trip to the laundromat before we pack. Because one should never visit a foreign country without lots of clean underwear.

Leave a Reply

