Uncovered Artistry Art Show in Chicago

Or maybe this is near Chicago. I’ve never been out there. The googles tell me it’s north of Chicago.

Lake Forest College is at 555 North Sheridan Road. More information can be found at Lake Forest College’s website or at Uncovered Artistry’s own site.

Much thanks to Angie Spoto of Ms. Comix blog and once of the founders of Uncovered Artistry. Unfortunately, I don’t have a photo of the piece that’s being shown, because Eric and I pretty much wrapped it up and rushed it to the nearest local shipping place as soon as the paint and glue were dry. But I do have a picture of this bruise I somehow gave myself while creating the painting, I’m not sure how. It was actually funnier when it was also coated in glitter and acrylic, but it occured to me to take a shower a day before it occured to me to snap a photo.

Days Of Wine and Bruises

Leave a Reply

