4/13/11 La La Land – Vodka

Obviously though I’ve done some more realistic sketches and stuff of Eric, I haven’t really done an actual portrait yet. I might still be a little gun-shy about my handle on painting for that kind of thing, lately every time I’ve painted I just get obsessed with marks and textures. I did do this though, remember:

with watercolor, and this

with pencils and marker. Maybe I should take a refresher painting class. Umm, yeah, maybe I should stop being poor? Maybe I should just solve artistic challenges by constantly DOING, not someone else telling me how. Art instruction can only take you so far anyway.

Leave a Reply

