Doll Hospital Pussy Riot interpretation

This is from last night’s World War 3 Illustrated release party at the Le Petit Versailles garden. Since the original song is in Russian, I’m still having some trouble getting the English translation lyrics to fit. Also, the stick I put my flag on broke. Oh well. Footage shot by Carlo Quispe.

The garden has sort of a circular layout and the speakers/performers were set up in narrow paths, so Eric and Andy were performing across from me, which is why you don’t see them and why the sound is a little uneven. (Also because I don’t know how to work Audacity well enough to fix it. Carlo also took footage of me reading my piece, but I won’t be able to get to that until after Pete’s Mini Zine Fest tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

