Study Of Eric Sleeping In Acrylic (NSFW)

Eric001

I did this one afternoon last summer as Eric was napping (our building sure as hell isn’t warm enough for anyone to sleep in the nude around now), because I was struck at how completely beautiful he is, and had this uninterrupted time to study every detail of his form…yeah he can be a deep sleeper. đŸ˜‰ Luckily for me he likes the painting and is ok with me sharing it in with my other work, which is as close as I’ve come to convincing him of how beautiful his form is…he says he can “see where I see that from this painting.”

Anyway, here’s a detail and thumbnail for respectful “NSFW” purposes…though whatever manner of work needs warnings to look at artwork should come with a “Not Safe For Humanity” label.

Ericthumbnail

Leave a Reply

