Imagine Being Bombarded With Voices

Here’s a schizophrenia inforgraphic, reblogged from Pride In Madness blog. I have to say, though I know there are symptoms called “positive” and others called “negative” and what they are, I don’t really understand *why*. I just think it’s funny, from my anti-new age hippie standpoint. “You should be more POSITIVE and attract good energy!” “Ok hippie, you’re a big purple cow and Josef Stalin told me to stick your finger in a socket to generate energy!” (Hey, if I can’t joke about this shit, the people we’re Othering this week have already won.) However, if you’re one of us (gooble gobble gooble gobble) we will practice art-mysticism on your final resting place.

Leave a Reply

