In $#!+ We Trust (NSFW)

ISWT002

It’s occurred to me in my current sleep-deprived state is that this type of thing may be wallowing in Qlipphotic muck, not because there’s a “demon” character, but because of my fixation on the injustices that are bought. The kind of fixation that makes one channel their rage into semi-whimsical drawings. But fuckit. It’s not gonna go away if I pretend it’s not there. They’re not gonna go away if I try not to think about them…

Besides, I’ll just show you another picture the day after this. And the day after that.

We went to see an exhibition of Masonic-themed (mostly) paintings by Ari Rusimoff … work that can deal with more uplifting themes in a way that’s still full and engaging and intellectually stimulating…at least it inspired me to completely work over canvasses I’m feeling unsure with.

 

Leave a Reply

