4/30/2011La La Land – A Beer & Jizz Soaked Depression

Through some sort of pointless synchronicity, while I was in the process of inking this strip someone happened to send me a link to the website Art F City.

Now, while I overanalyze the myriad uses of the word “fag”, Eric is telling me when he spoke to the guy from Kill Shop Kill, the shirt in question had gotten them a lot of flack, not for any perceived slur, but from young hipsters who regarded Warhol as some sort of demigod. I guess they resonate with that sort of surface-level, image-is-all delving into culture? I think “Art Fag” can be used interchangeably with “Art Damaged”, and “damaged” is a word I connect more with anyhow.

Anyway, Phil Rockstroh is a poet and philosopher and doesn’t have anything to do with any of that:

http://www.commondreams.org/phil-rockstroh 

LuxLuv

Leave a Reply

