La Anima Thelema (caran d’ache crayon dry)

LaAnimaNuitThis was something about “create a mythos”. Of course I obviously didn’t create these. But I did kind of stick them all together.

This was also before I knew those “Caran D’ache” things could be turned into watercolors.

I feel like I’ve been more focused in sound art than visual art as of late. Which might be just as well, since we’re playing the Pyramid Thursday so I should be thinking about that (in recovery groups saying “should” can be worse than saying “fuck”. But maybe not so if it’s pertinent?) Yesterday was Eric’s birthday and I came across the perfect gift for him in a thrift store, where perfect things are most often found because it’s like treasure hunting for them. A hand-painted Guatemalan log drum! Who knows what it was doing in there? It’ll be doing plenty of things with Doll Hospital, Urchestra, and Nu knows what else though, I suspect.

Leave a Reply

