Pandrogynous Purple (NSFW)

acrylic on canvas board, 9″ x 12″

Just another image expressing transcendence of duality, and on a more mundane level, social constructs of gender binary. Self-containment.

Last night’s performance seemed well received overall, save for a few people who were obviously there for the newer, swanker Bowery Poetry Club than the art show. But let’s be perfectly honest, we all know I wanted to bother that sort of person. The new “faux-coco” interior is a bit too white and austere, and I miss the painted portraits of notoriously besotted Irish poets that hung above the bar before. I’ll stop shy of “twitching the buttocks with red hot tongs”of the “greasy bourgeois” –the less I have to do with bourgeois buttocks, the better off I am, I believe.

Thanks to Carla Cubit for organizing the event and La Femme Natal for adding some intently atmospheric electronics to the mix with Eric & Andy. I’m happy. I’m looking forward to whatever the next thing is.

2 thoughts on “Pandrogynous Purple (NSFW)

Leave a Reply

