Interview with a Zinester: Jenny Gonzalez-Blitz!

Here’s a short interview I did for the upcoming Feminist Zine Fest on March 1st! If you’re around NYC that day, hope to see you there!

Feminist Zinefest NYC

 Jenny Gonzalez-Blitz – singer, zinester, self-described “mad rat girl” – will be joining us on March 1st tabling her zine Living in La La Land. Here’s her interview:
Image
1. Kindly give us a short description of yourself and the work you do.

I’m an artist and experimental musician, primarily. I like to do a lot
of things. For a long time I was mainly doing minicomics, but the
zines I’ve been putting together lately are combination comics,
written commentary and photo-collages. I want all those elements to
flow together into the overall mood of the story I’m telling. I want
the “Living In La La Land” zines to merge a landscape that’s both the
external place where I am (New York City) and my personal
consciousness when going through the experiences I’m recounting.

2. How did you get introduced to zines? Were you influenced by anyone?

I can’t remember cuz…

View original post 523 more words

2 thoughts on “Interview with a Zinester: Jenny Gonzalez-Blitz!

Leave a Reply

