Another Questionnaire type thingy…

I swear I’m regressing to my LiveJournal days…

1.) What did you do in 2013 that you’d never done before? 

Played at the Pyramid, began group treatments(as opposed to solely individual counseling sessions), toured with an Artless reunion (with my husband drumming), saw a reunited Missing Foundation (with my husband drumming), showed at Superchief Gallery, learned to draw the entire Hebrew alphabet, learned to make soundbeds and collages with Audacity & Protools.

2.) Did you keep your resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

I don’t really do the resolution thing.

3.) Did anyone close to you give birth?

I think a number of people gave birth in 2012, or maybe 2013…I have a lot of friends living in other places now who are posting baby pics.

3.5) Did anyone close to you get married and/or engaged?

Not off the top of my head…a friend of Eric’s got engaged yesterday, but that’s 2014.

4.) Did anyone close to you die?

We lost our lovely ratties Morningstar and Bonnie.

5.) Where did you travel to?

Boston, MA & Havermill, NH, Troy, NY.

6.) What would you like to have in 2014 that you lacked in 2013?

A stable home with no bullying, manipulative, or scheming housemates. (there’s always at least 1…)

6.5) What did you lack in 2012 that you acquired in 2013?

regular mental health treatment

7.) What events from 2013 will remain etched upon your memory?

performing as Doll Hospital

8.) What was your biggest achievement of the past year?

Advancing in my spiritual path

9.) What was your biggest failure? 

Not being productive enough

10.) Did you suffer illness or injury?

Yes

11.) What was the best thing you bought?

Eric got me a print of a rat wearing boxing gloves at the Brooklyn Comics Fest!

12.) Whose behavior merited celebration?

Eric’s

13.) Where did most of your money go?

groceries

14.) What did you get really, really, really excited about?

Again, see #1

15.) What song will always remind you of 2013?

“Burn Trees” by Missing Foundation. I know it’s not from 2014, but it would get stuck in my head when I’d hear the rehearsals or performances.

16.) Compared to this time in 2012, are you happier or sadder?

About the same

17.) What do you wish you’d done more of?

always more art and music stuff! Exercise.

18.) What do you wish you’d done less of?

Dealing with assholes.

19.) How did you celebrate winter holidays this year?

We observed the Winter Solstice with a Thelemic ritual called “Return of the Light”, as usual.

20.) Who did you spend the most time on the phone with?

Probably my Dad, concerning details of caring for my grandmother.

21.) Did you fall I’m love in 2013?

I fell in love with Eric before 2013, and I’m still in love with him.

22.) What was the best book, movie, and/or TV show you were exposed to this year?

I liked the graphic novel “Marbles” by Ellen Forney and a collection of short stories by Terry Southern that I read, “Read Dirt Marijuana”.

23.) What was your greatest musical discovery?

Bombino, Pharmakon, Death Grips, Future Blondes (another band Eric played with in 2013)

24.) What did you do on your birthday, and how old did you turn?

Nothing, I don’t care much about my birthday. I’m old enough, that’s all you need to know.

25.) What one thing could have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

a stable housing situation

26.) How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2013?

I’ve been a little art damaged chick since high school and I still am. Though now Eric & I wear each others clothes so there’s a bit more androgyne going on.

27.) What kept you sane?

What’s that?

28.) Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

I don’t “fancy” anyone but my soulmate. However public figures I’ve admired are the women of Pussy Riot and Chelsea Manning.

29.) What political issue stirred you the most?

A lot of the legislation going on state to state to restrict women’s freedoms, gentrification, mental health/disability issues, the privatization of both schools and prisons (with different concerns), the unrest in Venezuela since Chavez’s passing, US meddling, and what it may mean for Cuba.

30.) Who did you miss the most?

Everything’s weird.

31.) Who was the best new person you met?

I met a lot of cool people, I’m not singling out any one of them as “the best”.

32.) What is a valuable life lesson you learned in 2013?

LOL, “haters gonna hate”. Some people are just never going to consider any perspective that doesn’t suit their agenda or any truth that doesn’t work in their favor, no matter what evidence or facts you present them with.

33.) Quote a song lyric that sums up the past year:

“X. Cheopis Austerity!

Bail out the fleas, leave the disease

Down on your knees, pleasing the sleaze

Black Plague

Black Death

Black Ops

IT WAS THE FLEAS!!!!!” – yeah that’s my own lyric for Doll Hospital.

One thought on “Another Questionnaire type thingy…

  1. Pingback: 33 Questions | Marci, Mental Health, & More

Leave a Reply

