“Love One Another With Burning Hearts” (watercolor sketch)

This is a watercolor sketch I did for Don Charisma’s prompt about Heart. The arms, I’m sure people who’ve been reading this blog can tell, represent the Unity of heart between me and Eric. The bones are foundation, and the blood is there as power and magick, and also because Eric is someone who’s fully accepted me even with my history of mental illness/self-injury.

Also seems like a good thematic place to re-post the Alchemical Heart Eric & I created a few years back.

If you’re not sure why I call it that click through to the link and read how this image was made.

 

12 thoughts on ““Love One Another With Burning Hearts” (watercolor sketch)

Leave a Reply

