A Night Of Storytelling at Pete’s Candy Store

http://www.facebook.com/#!/events/1479533722282293/

Friday June 27th, 7PM – 8:30PM

Pete’s Candy Store
709 Lorimer St, Brooklyn, New York 11211
Readers are Mark Lerer, Esther K Smith, Nathaniel Kressen, Jenny Gonzalez-Blitz and Anoush Froundjian. Hosted by Morgan Pielli.
So effectively, I get to spend my birthday in a candy store!!! (that’s actually a bar and venue.) I’m going to read my piece from the You’re Crazy book.
I haven’t had much time to be online lately. Hope everyone had a good Summer Solstice – or, for those who see that simply as an astronomical occurrence and not a holiday, a good first day of summer. The humidity seems to in full swing already. I’m not sure what else to write about, unless you want to hear about the big caulk-& spackle project I’m taking on in the Abue’s apartment. Meanwhile, here’s a sketch I did on the subway.

 

5 thoughts on “A Night Of Storytelling at Pete’s Candy Store

  1. Pingback: Weapon Or Art? | Notes From The Devil Dollhaus

Leave a Reply

