5/27/11 La La Land – Pigs Will (PIGSWILL) Be Pigs

In May of 2011, there was a good amount of outrage over the acquittal of two cops, Kenneth Moreno and Franklin Mata,  who repeatedly raped a young woman in her apartment which led to this protest.  And Eric hates rapists as much as I do (which is one of the many many things I love about him) so we both headed over there. This was also prior to Stop & Frisk being ruled unconstitutional. And water being ruled wet, I suppose. Sadly cops still seem to be allowed to do what they want to civilians, from Abner Louima to Cecily McMillan, sexually with little to no fear of repercussion. And while I have known cops who behaved decently or been helpful, overall shit like this makes me feel I can’t trust them with protecting, serving, or my personal safety for the most part.

 

2 thoughts on “5/27/11 La La Land – Pigs Will (PIGSWILL) Be Pigs

  1. > shit like this makes me feel I can’t trust them with protecting, serving, or my personal safety for the most part

    you can’t, because cops really are pigs for the most part.😦

    Like

    • Yeah.😦 I have one Wiccan friend who became a cop, I would trust him. I’ve also had cops pull up to hassle Eric about the way he walks one night…ummm, he has a disability, since when is that a crime???

      Like

Leave a Reply

