False Prophets – Scorched Earth

I spent the bulk of today quite physically ill, until sickness gave way to the scent of an invisible flower garden filling the apartment. In the meantime, here’s some footage of the False Prophets at ABC No Rio in 2008, shot by Otto Yämamøto. Eric had a beard then, I don’t know why. Dudes with pretty faces, we can’t admire you if you hide!

Sickness leaves you drained, even after it stops. I’m in the bedroom, Public Enemy’s “Fight The Power” playing on the radio as fireworks go off in the distance somewhere outside. I want to draw, but I know I could more readily just fall asleep.

 

 

5 thoughts on “False Prophets – Scorched Earth

Leave a Reply

