A Brief Sketch

A conjoined Astral Knife sketch on part of a page in my journal, snapped on Instagram. I think the concept would be more clear if the goat weren’t head-on. Yeah, I finally got with the program and got an Android, though it doesn’t have a data plan (which is good, because I pay the same still). What really prompted this though was my preoccupation with the ANS synthesizer.

It’s a Russian synthesizer invented in 1938 that generates tones by drawing, using line & color (set  to Quabbalistic Queen scale colors/Theosophic correspondences.) And while the chances of me getting my hands on a real one are slim to none, there is an app for that. Tell me this is not a synesthete’s dream.

Leave a Reply

