Astral Knife – Sick As Can Be

This is the track we created for Kurt Gottschalk’s WFMU show…I decided to put it on Soundcloud until some other things get done.

Today Eric and I were eating soup and bagels for lunch and I came up with a love story about an apotemnophiliac (one who gets aroused by having limbs severed) who meets a “devotee” who agrees to sever one part of them on every anniversary. I thought of this because in the bagel place they were playing that 80’s song “every time you go away you take a piece of me with you.”

Leave a Reply

