Wounds

Yesterday Eric comes in as I’m packing a sketchbook into my backpack. He asks me if I’m willing to have our housemate’s new Russian home nurse teach me how to change the dressing on his surgical scar. Apparently whatever plan he has pays for a home nurse post surgery, but not for them to come every day, and the dressing, on the back of the neck, needs changing daily.

A random untrained stranger is qualified to give medical assistance in a pinch! Actually, though this hasn’t been something I’ve had to specifically do, I have changed bandages for Abuelita before, this isn’t any harder. I’m working on becoming our space’s most non-evil unofficial caregiver, at this rate.

pencil sketch I made today for my comic diary. Yes I’m jokingly Trevor Brown-ing here, why do you ask?

Leave a Reply

