Serpentina

cobraAnother marker drawing on a page from a found Spanish-language Hari Krisha tract. Tomorrow I need to sit home and draw. Tomorrow I need to sit home and draw. Tomorrow I need to sit home and draw.

We were at a reading for the release of tattoo artist Jonathan Shaw’s book, Narcisa, after which Joe Coleman and Shaw entered a dialog/Q & A covering a range of topics that I’m always more than happy to fixate on; blood, mysticism, the artistic daemonic, the embodiment of sacred female rage, transformation. The quote of the evening:

“God enters through the wounds” – Jonathan Shaw

I think this is something I always intuited, though I have a haphazard and socially frowned upon way of going about it.

Leave a Reply

