From Hell’s Kitchen To The LES

051416C

Because I’m showing some new works at this, opening Saturday. I’m also showing work at the Tobacco Road for the Hell’s Kitchen Art Festival this weekend, and Astral Knife will be performing there tomorrow night, our lucky Friday the 13th.

Tobacco Road is a bar across the street from Port Authority that I remember under different names at different times. I went there to see about the sound and was mistaken for a runaway by some businessmen who, when I politely refused the Alpha yup’s offer to buy me a round, told the bartender to bring me one anyway. At least she handed it directly to me.

Whatever, it used to be my job to extort alcohol from clowns like this while offering nothing in return. The appropriate response in this situation is to change what you you were having to something top shelf.

 

Leave a Reply

