Pill Hooky

Chaos morning and a lot of work to get done today and it completely slips my mind to take my medications, one of the aspects of the diligent mental hygiene I must employ to navigate your world. It doesn’t occur to me until about 5 PM during a dust devil of kinetic energy from troubled humans on 8th Ave.

“I knew something seemed different…like before…” Eric says. “Do you need me to help you remember?” Maybe. Probably. Do they have an app for that?

And did the woman in the hall really mutter “little bitch” to me earlier or did she skipped-my-meds mutter it? (Meaning it’s something else’s idea of a prank?)

Leave a Reply

