Platform Edge with Haruspex

NYWasteJenny0601

Usually I’ll color this sick fuck’s hair hair green. But I did this for NY Waste, which is black and white printing, so I shaded his hair in black, and now he looks like some kind of reptilian Nick Cave. But I guess that’s ok since they’re both the zeitgeist of whatever the hell the point of this article is supposed to be.   

(My friend posted that article once a long time ago. It made me laugh. My friend writes incredible zines about murder. They make me wish I was a better fiction writer.)

I haven’t blogged in over a month. What did I do?

hit a creeper with my bow who tried to slip me the tongue while playing violin in the park

got invited with Eric to a mermaid parade GWAR wedding, ended up missing the ceremony due to an N train that stalled for 15 minutes AT. EVERY. GODDAMN. STOP. Became paranoid about the Universe in a downpour

had an art opening. Went to some other people’s art opening’s and book releases and film screenings and stuff. Was photographed with Eric by a guy who Bob Bert told me was a “very famous” downtown photographer. Meanwhile, another “very famous” downtown photographer skulked around various events looking nervous for some reason.

drank a beverage that involved bubble tea and cotton candy in an oversized light bulb on my birthday.

drunkenly extolled the virtues of Ital Shack to people who probably just don’t care.

 

Leave a Reply

